Foods That Comfort Me When My Mother Won’t

Lindsay here. Last night the state of Massachusetts had Severe Weather Warnings including tornadoes & flooding. For those of you who don’t know me, pretty much EVERYTHING scares me especially thunder storms. I was home watching the Bruins play when it started to get bad and knocked our power out. It came back on, but I decided to keep everything off just in case. I was watching the lightning out my window when all of a sudden a HUGE pink bolt cracked right across the street! I immediately started hysterically crying, grabbed my pillow (which thankfully I had just washed with Downy Fabric Softener so it was extra soft!) and hid at the end of my bed. I texted my mum, being overly dramatic as usual, and told her I thought I was having a panic attack. Her response, “Bummer. You can come here.” Clearly I was not going to drive in this weather so I decided the next best thing was comfort food! I ran downstairs and grabbed Robert’s American Gourmet Pirates Booty, some Chex Mix, and some Propel.  Shortly after self medicating myself with my delicious snacks, the storm had passed and I could finally calm down, no thanks to my mother!

Sayonara,

Lindsay

PS my thoughts and prayers to the families in Springfield who were affected by the tornado.

This entry was posted in bulk shopping, grocery savings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

