Sugar Squares

{EAV_BLOG_VER:c51d7c2aa18d89d5}Today is my mom’s birthday.  I called her to wish her a Happy Birthday when it hit me what I wanted to blog about today.  Sugar Squares.  For any of you who have been to my house for a party, family function or holiday that my mother has attended, you know what a sugar square is and how delicious they are.  We only let my mother come to things if she brings sugar squares (just kidding)  My kids are not big sweet eaters but they will always scoff down a couple of sugar squares.  So I am going to do the social media world a big favor and share the Sugar Square recipe with you.  Then you too will be invited to all your family functions and holidays!!

SUGAR SQUARES

Heat oven to 400 degrees

Grease 13 x 9 pan

Mix

1 cup Domino sugar

1/2 cup softened margarine

2 eggs

1/2 cup milk

1 tsp vanilla

Add

2 cups flour

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp salt

1 cup of Ghirardelli or Nestle semi-sweet chocolate chips

Spread in pan

Sprinkle with sugar

Bake 15-20 minutes til light brown

Enjoy!

Happy Birthday Mom!  And thanks for all the millions of Sugar Squares you have made!!

Take care,

Beth

This entry was posted in holiday desserts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

